Online Poker

Steve “MrSmokey1” Billirakis Wins WSOP Circuit Event

by Poker Team

With the poker world fixated on the upcoming Main Event final table, the WSOP circuit tournament continues to roll on in an event in Hammond, Indiana. Back in 2006, Steve “MrSmokey1” Billirakis became the youngest ever WSOP bracelet winner ever. This weekend, he added to his impressive resume with a win in the event held just outside of Chicago.

Billirakis outlasted a final table that included accomplished players such as Dustin “Neverwin” Woolf, Jason DeWitt and Thomas Koral. The win earned Billirakis $208,885 first place money, a championship ring and a seat in the 2009 World Series of Poker Main Event.

The three-day, $5,000 + $150 buy-in event boasted a field of 165 players which included Young Phan, Dean Hamrick, Brett Richey and Kevin “BeLOWaBOVe” Saul.

The next stop on the WSOP Circuit trail is coming right up, running from November 6 - 16 at Harveys Lake Tahoe.

Here are the Final Table Payouts for the event:

1st - Steve Billirakis - $208,885
2nd - Thomas Koral - $126,120
3rd - Gary Leibovitz - $80,796
4th - Kyle Schertz - $63,060
5th - George Dietz - $49,266
6th - Sameer Al-Dbhany - $39,413
7th - Ravi Raghaven - $31,530
8th - Jason DeWitt - $25,618
9th - Dustin Woolf - $21,677

    blog comments powered by Disqus